MAJORITY MEMBERS

JOHN KLINE, MINNESOTA, Chairman

THOMAS E. PETRI, WISCONSIN HOWARD P. "BUCK" MCKEON, CALIFORNIA JUDY BIGGERT, ILLINOIS TODD RUSSELL PLATTS, PENNSYLVANIA JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA UIRGINIA FOXX, NORTH CAROLINA UINCAN HUNTER, CALIFORNIA DAVID P. ROE, TENNESSEE GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA TIM WALBERG, MICHIGAN SCOTT DESLARLAIS, TENNESSEE RICHARD L. HANNA, NEW YORK TODD ROKITA, INDIANA TREY GOWDY, SOUTH CAROLINA LOU BARLETTA, PENNSYLVANIA KRISTI L. NOEM, SOUTH DAKOTA MARTHA ROBY, ALABAMA JOSEPH J. HECK, NEVADA DENNISA, ROSS, FLORIDA MIKE KELLY, PENNSYLVANIA [Vacant]



COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND THE WORKFORCE U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 2181 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6100 MINORITY MEMBERS:

GEORGE MILLER, CALIFORNIA, Senior Democratic Member

DALE E. KILDEE, MICHIGAN, Vice Chairman DONALD M. PAYNE, NEW JERSEY ROBERT E. ANDREWS, NEW JERSEY ROBERT C. "BOBBY SCOTT, VIRGINIA LYNN C. WOOLSEY, CALIFORNIA RUBEN HINQJOSA, TEXAS GAROLYN McCARTHY, NEW YORK GAROLYN McCARTHY, NEW YORK JOHN F. TIERNEY, MASSACHUSETTS DENNIS J. KUCINICH, OHIO DAVID WU, OREGON RUSH D. HOLT, NEW JERSEY SUSAN A. DAVIS, CALIFORNIA RAUL M. GRIJALVA, ARIZONA TIMOTTY H. BISHOP, NEW YORK DAVE LOEBSACK, IOWA MAZIE K. HIRONO, HAWAII

Hearing on

"Education Regulations: Weighing the Burden on Schools and Students"

2175 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC

> Tuesday, March 1, 2011 10:00 a.m.

Witness List

Dr. Edgar Hatrick Superintendent Loudoun County Public Schools Ashburn, VA

Ms. Kati Haycock President The Education Trust Washington, DC

Mr. Gene Wilhoit Executive Director Council of Chief State School Officers Washington, DC

Mr. Christopher Nelson President St. John's College Annapolis, MD