MAJORITY MEMBERS

JOHN KLINE, MINNESOTA, Chairman

JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA VIRGINIA FOXX, NORTH CAROLINA DUNCAN HUNTER, CALIFORNIA DAVID P. ROE, TENNESSEE GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA TIM WALBERG, MICHIGAN MATT SALMON, ARIZONA BRETT GUTHRIE, KENTUCKY TODD ROKITA, INDIANA LOU BARLETTA, PENNSYLVANIA JOSEPH J. HECK, NEVADA LUKE MESSER, INDIANA BRADLEY BYRNE, ALABAMA DAVID BRAT, VIRGINIA BUDDY CARTER, GEORGIA MICHAEL D. BISHOP, MICHIGAN GLENN GROTHMAN, WISCONSIN STEVE RUSSELL, OKLAHOMA CARLOS CURBELO, FLORIDA ELISE STEFANIK, NEW YORK RICK ALLEN, GEORGIA



## COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND THE WORKFORCE

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 2181 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6100 MINORITY MEMBERS:

ROBERT C. "BOBBY" SCOTT, VIRGINIA Ranking Member

RUBÉN HINOJOSA, TEXAS
SUSAN A. DAVIS, CALIFORNIA
RAÚL M. GRIJALVA, ARIZONA
JOE COURTNEY, CONNECTICUT
MARCIA L. FUDGE, OHIO
JARED POLIS, COLORADO
GREGORIO KILILI CAMACHO SABLAN,
NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
FREDERICA S. WILSON, FLORIDA
SUZANNE BONAMICI, OREGON
MARK POCAN, WISCONSIN
MARK TAKANO, CALIFORNIA
HAKEEM S. JEFFRIES, NEW YORK
KATHERINE M. CLARK, MASSACHUSETTS
ALMA S. ADAMS, NORTH CAROLINA
MARK DESAULNIER, CALIFORNIA

## Subcommittee on Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education

## Hearing on

"How Emerging Technology Affects Student Privacy"

2175 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, D.C.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 11:15 a.m.

## Witness List

Ms. Shannon Sevier Vice President for Advocacy National Parent Teacher Association San Antonio, TX

Ms. Allyson Knox Director of Education Policy and Programs Microsoft Washington, D.C.

Dr. Sheryl R. Abshire Chief Technology Officer Calcasieu Parish Public Schools Lake Charles, LA

Mr. Joel R. Reidenberg Stanley D. and Nikki Waxberg Chair and Professor of Law Founding Academic Director Center on Law and Information Policy Fordham Law School New York, NY