MAJORITY MEMBERS:

GEORGE MILLER, CALIFORNIA, Chairman

GEORGE MILLER, CALIFORNIA, Chairman DALE E. KILDEE, MICHIGAN, Vice Chairman DONALD M. PAYNE, NEW JERSEY ROBERT E. ANDREWS, NEW JERSEY ROBLY M. WOOLSEY, CALIFORNIA RUBÉN HINOJOSA, TEXAS CAROLYN MCCARTHY, NEW YORK JOHN F. TIEKNEY, MASSACHUSETTS DENNIS J. KUCINICH, OHIO DAVID KUU, OREGON RUSH HOLT, NEW JERSEY SUSAN A. DAVIS, CALIFORNIA RAÚL M. GRIJALVA, ARIZONA TIMOTHY H, BISHOP, NEW YORK JOE SESTAK, PENNSYLVANIA DAVID LOEBSACK, IOWA MAZIE HIRONO, HAWAII JASON ALTMIRE, PENNSYLVANIA PHIL HARE, ILLINOIS YVETTE D. CLARKE, NEW YORK JOE COURTNEY, CONNECTICUT CAROL SHEA-PORTER, NEW HAMPSHIRE MARCIA L FUDGE, OHIO JARED POLIS, COLORADO PAUL TONKO, NEW YORK PEDRO R. PIERLUIS, PUERTO RICO GREGORIO KILLIL CAMACHO SABLAN, N. MARIAMA ISLANDS GREGORIO KILILI CAMACHO SABLAN, N. MARIANA ISLANDS DINA TITUS, NEVADA JUDY CHU, CALIFORNIA



COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND LABOR

**U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES** 2181 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6100

JOHN KLINE, MINNESOTA Senior Republican Memb

THOMAS E. PETRI, WISCONSIN HOWARD P. "BUCK" McKEON, CALIFORNIA PETER HOEKSTRA, MICHIGAN MICHAEL N. CASTLE, DELAWARE MICHAEL N. CAS ILE, DELAWARE MARK E. SOLDER, INDIANA VERNON J. EHLERS, MICHIGAN JUDY BIGGERT, ILLINDIS TODD RUSSELL PLATTS, PENNSYLVANIA JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA CATHY MMORRIS RODGERS, WASHINGTON TOM PRICE GEORGIA ROB BISHOP, UTAH BRETT GUTHRIE, KENTUCKY BILL CASSIDY, LOUISIANA TOM MCCLINTOCK, CALIFORNIA DUNCAN D. HUNTER, CALIFORNIA DUNCAN D. HUNTER, CALIFORNIA DAVID P. ROE, TENNESSEE GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA

MINORITY MEMBERS:

Hearing on H.R. 4330 "All Students Achieving through Reform Act of 2009"

> 2175 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, DC

Wednesday, February 24, 2010 10:00 a.m.

## Witness List

Eva Moskowitz C.E.O. and Founder Harlem Success Academy Success Charter Network New York, NY

**Robin** Lake Associate director Center on Reinventing Public Education University of Washington Seattle, WA

Thomas Hehir **Professor of Practice** Harvard Graduate School of Education Cambridge, MA

Greg Richmond President National Association of Charter School Authorizers Chicago, IL

Eileen Ahearn Project director National Association of State Directors of **Special Education** Alexandria, VA **REPUBLICAN WITNESS** 

Caprice Young President and C.E.O. **KC** Distance Learning Portland, OR **REPUBLICAN WITNESS**